search
top

Greece to Get EIB Project-Loans Boost of at Least 18% in 2010

April 30 (Bloomberg) — The European Investment Bank will increase project loans to Greece by at least 18 percent this year to help the country counter the recession and debt crisis, EIB President Philippe Maystadt said. Excerpt from: Greece to Get EIB Project-Loans Boost of at Least 18% in 2010
read more

Corus Entertainment analyst and investor update Friday, April 30 at 8 a.m. ET

The senior management team of Corus Entertainment Inc. will hold a conference call today, at 8 a.m. ET/7 a.m. CT/6 a.m. MT/5 a.m. PT to review the divestiture of its Corus Quebec radio stations. Excerpt from: Corus Entertainment analyst and investor update Friday, April 30 at 8 a.m. ET
read more

Corus Entertainment enters into an agreement with COGECO Inc. to sell its Corus Quebec radio stations

Corus Entertainment Inc. today announced they have reached an agreement with COGECO Inc. for Cogeco to purchase the Corus Quebec radio stations: Montreal French , Montreal English , Quebec City , Gatineau , Sherbrooke , Trois-Rivières , St-Jérôme . Read more here: Corus Entertainment enters into an agreement with COGECO Inc. to sell its Corus Quebec radio stations
read more

Pinnacle Entertainment Enters Into Agreement to Sell Argentina Operations

Pinnacle Entertainment, Inc. announced that it has entered into an agreement to sell its Argentina operations to a consortium of Argentine companies for approximately $40 million, subject to working capital and other adjustments and customary closing conditions. Â Pinnacle’s Argentina assets consist of one large and several small casinos in the country’s Patagonia region. Â The transaction...
read more

‘Golden Girl’ Betty White is worried about overexposure after Entertainment Weekly cover

Betty White may be getting pampered by young Adonises in the new Entertainment Weekly – on stands Friday – but it’s not all easy breezy for the hot-again “Golden Girl.”. See the article here: ‘Golden Girl’ Betty White is worried about overexposure after Entertainment Weekly cover
read more

Fire destroys well-known Glendale business

GLENDALE, Colo. – Fire destroyed the Sheepskin Factory in Glendale Friday. Investigators were quick to call the fire at the well-known business on Colorado Boulevard in Glendale “suspicious.” Go here to read the rest: Fire destroys well-known Glendale business
read more
top